









GOVT. HOLKAR [MODEL, AUTONOMOUS] SCIENCE COLLEGE, INDORE (M.P.)

('NAAC' Accredited 'A' Grade College)

Department of Forensic Science

is organizing

A National Virtual Workshop on "Instrumental Techniques: A Reflection of the Multi-disciplinary Nature of Forensics"

From 03/10/2022 to 10/10/2022

(Session 2022-23)

"Offline Demonstration" on 10th October 2022 at UGC-DAE Consortium for Scientific Research, Indore (M.P.)

Platform- Google Meet Application



Patron
Dr. Suresh T. Silawat
Principal, Govt. Holkar Science
College, Indore (M. P.) & Additional
Director, Department of Higher
Education, Indore Division



Head
Dr. Geetha Sarasan
Department of Forensic Science,
Govt. Holkar Science College,
Indore (M. P.)



Co-Head
Dr. Pramila Kori
Department of Forensic Science,
Govt. Holkar Science College,
Indore (M. P.)



Inaugural Speaker
Dr. Vasant Sathe
Central Director, UGC-DAE
Consortium for Scientific Research,
Indore (M.P.)

Programme Outcome-

This program will enhance the theoretical as well as the practical knowledge of participants on various Instrumental Techniques such as ESDA, VSC, Raman Spectrophotometer, UV-Visible Spectrophotometer, FTIR, Polygraph, GC, HPLC, XRD etc. which will aid to the skill development of the participants.





Dr. Uday Deshpande Senior Scientific Officer UGC-DAE Consortium for Scientific Research, Indore



Dr. Deepti Puranik

Assistant Professor

Narsee Monjee Institute of

Management, Navi Mumbai (MH)

Mr. Anurag Sahu
Assistant Professor
Govt. Institute of Forensic Science,
Aurangabad, Maharashtra



Dr. Niranjan Prasad Lalla
Senior Scientific Officer
UGC-DAE Consortium for Scientific
Research, Indore



Mr. Ravindra Singh Thakur Senior Research Fellow CSIR-Indian Institute of Toxicology Research, Lucknow



Dr. Netram Kaurav
Head, Department of Electronics
Govt. Holkar Science College, Indore
(M.P.)



Ms. Disha Hirankhere Research Scholar Govt. Holkar Science College, Indore (M.P.)

Convenor and Co-convenors



Convenor
Prof. Harshita Sonkar
Department of Forensic Science
Govt. Holkar Science College,
Indore (M.P.)



Co-convenor
Prof. Shivani Solanki
Department of Forensic Science,
Govt. Holkar Science College,
Indore (M.P.)



Co-convenor
Prof. Isha Sahu

Department of Forensic Science,
Govt. Holkar Science College,
Indore (M.P.)

Advisory Committee members

- ❖ Dr. G. D. Gupta (Vice Principal)
- Dr. R. C. Dixit (Administrative Officer)
- ❖ Dr. N. Dagaonkar (Co-Ordinator of IQAC)
- Dr. B. Rai (NAAC In charge)
- ❖ Dr. Vijay R. Chourey (Professor, Department of Chemistry)
- Dr. Swagata Gupta (OSD, Office of Additional Director, Indore Division)
- Dr. Netram Kaurav (Head of Electronics Department)

Organizing Committee Members

- Prof. Satish Rai
- Prof. Ritu Bharti Prasad
- Prof. Siddhi Geete Sohani
- Prof. Priyanka Jamre

Registration Link: https://forms.gle/mL29KhbpzZdtyobx8